Table of content

T

here are circumstances when you can't avoid a factory reset. For example, you have decided to sell your device, bought a new smartphone, and you want to give the old one to someone else. Also, this option often helps to reset improperly configured settings. But at that time, smartphone owners have a reasonable question «Will a factory reset delete my contacts»? Let's look into it further!

Will a factory reset delete my contacts on the smartphone?

It makes sense that people worry about such a problem before the worst happens. No one wants to lose important documents, contact book information, and multimedia files because they have not checked the possible risks beforehand. 

So as not to stall for time and answer the question, «Will a factory reset delete my contacts?», let me say right away – a factory reset does delete all phone numbers from your device. When you use such a function, you should understand the following:

  • this option returns the mobile device to its original state without any data;
  • if you do not take care to save important information first, you will lose it forever;
  • it is vital to back up all contact data before doing this so that you can restore it quickly and painlessly afterward.

If you don't know how and where to back up your contacts, you can use alternative storage solutions.

How and where to safely store contact information?

Most often, owners of Android devices synchronize phone numbers and other phone book data with Google Contacts. After synchronizing it with your Google account, it allows you to restore data to any other Android mobile device. 

The downside of this solution is that there can be problems with quickly deleting unwanted information. We talked a bit about that in this article. If you do not delete irrelevant details from your account every time, it will appear in the smartphone every time you sync. The iCloud for Apple phones works similarly.

So, what to do? Download a personal CRM to create a single database for business, private, and other connections. With Nection, you no longer have to worry about losing important contact data. This relationship management app allows you to store information from all your contacts in one place and access it at any time with just one click!

Thanks to our software, you don't have to worry about the next things:

  • accidental reset of all information;
  • loss of a cell phone;
  • unorganized relations;
  • theft of the smartphone;
  • nuclear war and other force majeure situations.

With Nection, you will always have access to your contact book, people added from LinkedIn and Facebook. Even if something happens to the mobile device, all will be excellent in our personal CRM! Download Nection on the App Store and no longer have to wonder «Will a factory reset delete my contacts»?


FAQ

Does a factory reset delete everything?

Yes, this action really erases all the information from your mobile device. It affects not only your settings but also your apps, music, videos, or photos. If you don't back up or save data to cloud storage, your Google account, or iCloud, you will lose everything forever.

Is it possible to recover information after such an action?

Of course, in some cases, you can get back some or all of the data. To do so, you need to have a backup or use special software. The main thing is not to download any new programs to the phone and not create new contacts. 

If you don't want to wonder, will a factory reset delete my contacts, then store this information in other applications like Nection. It will help to avoid any troublesome situation and exclude stress because of an accidental factory reset.


Posted 
October 4, 2021
 in 
Q&A
 category

Replace your secretary
with Nection now

Get started for free today

Read more

View All
No items found.

More from 

Q&A

 category

View All